Counseling

Office: (703) 248-5525


Ilana Reyes, Director of Counseling
ReyesI@fccps.org

Valerie Chesley, Counselor
(for students whose last names begin with the letters P through Z)
ChesleyV@fccps.org
Book Me Here

Brad McAdam, Counselor

(for students whose last names begin with the letters G through O)
McAdamB@fccps.org
Book Me Here


Dana Quirine, Counselor
(for students whose last names begin with the letters A through F)
QuirineD@fccps.org
Book Me Here


Bob Palermo, College & Career Counselor
PalermoB@fccps.org
(703) 248-5531
Book Me Here


Sharon Hoffman, School Psychologist
HoffmanS@fccps.org


Ghada Khalaf, Social Worker
KhalafG@fccps.org


Mary Thayer, Administrative Assistant
ThayerM@fccps.org
(703) 248-5525

12th Grade College Information Night
Fall 2017




Forms

Course Change Request Form
Course Selection Fair Planning Sheet & Schedule
FERPA Waiver
Records Request Form (non-transcripts) 
Transcript Request Form
Withdrawal Form
Release of Information Form


Requesting an IB or AP Transcript

* If taking an IB or AP exam this year, your scores will automatically be sent to your college/university if you indicated the name of your school on the yellow IB transcript request form and/or on your AP answer sheet.

* If you are taking a GAP year, plan on attending college after this fall and/or you transfer colleges in the future, you must request IB Scores directly with the IB Americas office.

* If you took an AP exam in 10th or 11th grade and you are not taking an AP exam this year, you must directly request that your AP score transcript be sent to your college or university from the College Board.

IB Transcript Request:
Please remember, that if you filled out the yellow IB Transcript Request form, your official IB Transcript will be sent to the college or university of your choosing; however, if you are taking a gap year or transfer schools, you must request a transcript on your own by using the following web page: IBO - Requesting Transcripts and Certificates

AP Transcript Request:
Use the following web page for AP Score Reporting Services if you did not take an AP exam your senior year, but took an AP exam in tenth and/or eleventh grade: College Board - AP Score Reporting Services

Resources

SAT information
ACT information
College View
Virginia View 
Financial Aid
Naviance - The College Counselor
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia


Resources for Students with Disabilities

College Scholarships
Think College
U.S. Department of Education
New Directions
Peterson's
Health Resource Center - The George Washington University

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.